Volleyball, Football, and Cross Country

A great job by the Primary classes in the 2014 Freedom Parade this morning! Special thanks to the Mighty Bulldog Marching Band, the HS cheerleaders, and all of the guest flag bearers for participating in this year’s parade. A video of the Freedom Parade will be available on the Eustace ISD YouTube channel.

Congratulations to the 7th and 8th grade football teams on earning victories over Scurry last night. Both teams won their games by a score of 28-0. The JV tied Scurry 20-20.

Tonight, the Eustace volleyball teams host Malakoff in a district contest. The varsity will play at 4:30 followed by the JV. The 9th grade does not have a game tonight.

The varsity football team hosts Scurry tonight at 7:30. The Mighty Bulldog Marching Band and he varsity cheerleaders will also be providing entertainment and support throughout the game.

Tomorrow, the High School and Middle School cross country teams travel to Canton.

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Public Hearing and Board Meeting Last Night

Last night, the Eustace ISD Board of Trustees held a public hearing to review the most recent Financial Integrity Rating System of Texas report. For 2013-2014, Eustace ISD received the highest rating of “Superior Achievement.” The ratings are based on data from the 2012-2013 school year. Out of a possible 70 points, EISD received 68.

At 7:00 PM, the EISD Board of Trustees convened their regular monthly meeting. The Board took the following actions during the meeting:

  • Approved minutes of previous meetings.
  • Approved the financial reports as presented.
  • Approved the 2014-2015 Campus Improvement Plans as presented.
  • Nominated Don McAfee for Place 3 on the Henderson County Appraisal Board of Directors.
  • Adopted Policy Update 100 with the exception of DCB(Local) which will not be changed but remain as is in local policy.
  • Approved the employment of Crystal Estes as cook at the High School, Cynthia Nieves as cook at the High School, Lynn Jordan as 2nd grade teacher, and Melanie Tanner as High School cheerleading coach.
  • Approved the substitute list as presented.
  • Approved the student transfer list as presented.
  • Adjourned


Volleyball, FIRST Hearing, and Board Meeting

Today, the High School volleyball teams host Mildred in a district contest. The first game starts at 5:00.

The Eustace ISD Board of Trustees will hold a public hearing on the district’s Financial Integrity Rating System of Texas report. The public hearing will start at 6:45 and be held in the High School library. Everyone is invited and encouraged to attend.

At 7:00 PM, the Eustace ISD Board of Trustees will hold their regular monthly meeting. That meeting will also be held in the High School library. Everyone is invited and encouraged to attend.

The Board will hear the following reports:

  • RevTrak Report
  • TVCC Dual Credit Scholarships – Fall 2014
  • Performance Based Monitoring Analysis System (PBMAS) Report
  • Report of 2013 T2 Values of Local Districts
  • Evaluations of 2013-2014 Campus Improvement Plans
  • Enrollment

The Board will consider action on the following items:

  • Minutes from previous meetings.
  • Financial reports
  • 2014-2015 Campus Improvement Plans
  • Nominee to the Henderson County Appraisal District Board of Directors
  • Interlocal agreement between Eustace ISD and the City of Eustace on a School Resource Officer
  • Local Policy Update 100

The Board will convene in closed session to discuss personnel and staffing, student transfers, and updates to the substitute list. Any action taken on a closed session item will be done in open session.


This Week

Congratulations to the Bulldogs on their win against Mabank last Friday! The Bulldogs beat the Panthers 45-14. The cross country teams also competed at Hallsville on Friday. The girls dominated their division and captured first place. The boys participated in the large school division and placed 4th overall. Both the JV and 9th grade volleyball teams won their matches against Troup on Friday. The varsity fell in three hard fought games to a very good Troup team.

Also, congratulations to the band and cheerleaders on their performances Friday night. They provided first-class entertainment and support to the Bulldogs!

This Week

The 2nd grade will be doing their reading and literacy assessment throughout the week. This is also Celebrate Freedom Week. Please make plans to join us for our Celebrate Freedom Parade on Friday at the Intermediate bus loop.

Monday – Band Practice – 6:30 – 9:00; MS Volleyball at Malakoff – 5:00

Tuesday – Kindergarten Parent Meeting; HS District Volleyball v. Mildred – 5:00; Public Hearing on FIRST – 6:45 – HS library; Board Meeting – 7:00 – HS library

Wednesday – Fall Pictures – Middle School

Thursday – MS Football v. Scurry – 5:00; JV Football at Scurry – 6:00

Friday – Celebrate Freedom Parade; HS District Volleyball v. Malakoff – 4:30; Varsity Football v. Scurry – 7:30

Saturday – HS Cross Country at Canton; MS CC at Canton

I hope everyone has a great week!

Today’s Activities

Congratulations to the 7th and 8th grade football teams on their victories over Mabank last night. The 7th grade won 8-0 and the 8th grade won 21-6.

The JV team lost a hard fought game to Mabank 24-6.

The varsity cross country teams travel to Hallsville today. Results will be posted on the EISD Twitter account as they are received. 

The High School volleyball teams travel to Troup this afternoon for their first district game. The varsity girls will play at 4:30 followed by the 9th grade and JV teams.

The varsity football team travels to Mabank tonight. Kickoff is set for 7:30. The Mighty Bulldog Marching Band and the varsity cheerleaders will also be performing.  If you can’t make it out to the games tonight, make sure you check the EISD Twitter account for updates.

The JV cross country teams will participate in the 4 Pines Cross Country Meet on Saturday.

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Drama Club Shirt Orders & Upcoming Activities

Drama Club t-shirts for the 2014-2015 are $17.00 and can be ordered in one of two ways this year:

You may view this year’s design, fill out your order form and proceed to payment processing by going directly to CustomInk.com.

The design may be viewed by clicking here:


You may also opt to send cash/check or money order made out to, along with an order form, to the Eustace High School Theater Arts Department. Your child will receive a receipt upon payment. Please have all payments and order forms turned in by September 19, 2014.

Upcoming Activities:

Students are invited to participate in the Dallas Theater Center Project Discovery program once again this year.

Our first planned trip will be on September 16, 2014 to see “The Rocky Horror Picture Show”. Applications for students to become either season ticket or shared season ticket holders were handed out at the end of the school year last year. If your child did not receive an application they may pick one up from Ms. Beaty at the high school or in the main office. Application deadlines are September 15, 2014.

Sign up sheets for each production will be on the call board in Room 122 of the high school beginning September 12th for those that would like to attend. Tickets are on a first come, first serve basis for those that were not able to be season tickets holders.

Should you have any questions please contact Ms. Beaty or Mr. Kennedy via email: tbeaty@eustaceisd.net or ckennedy@eustaceisd.net.

We are off to a busy but exciting year! Stay tuned for E.H.S. talent!