National Honor Society Banquet

by Coy Holcombe.  

As always, the NHS banquet was a first-rate affair. Parents, friends, staff members, and school board members had an opportunity to honor students that have met the criteria to be selected to the National Honor Society. Briefly, for a student to be considered for membership in NHS they must demonstrate leadership, character, and service. They also must maintain a cumulative average of at least 85 and be classified as a sophomore, junior, or senior.

New members inducted into this years NHS included:

Johnny Ashton
Candace Donaghey
Amanda Mitchell
Victoria Sanchez
Caleb Bailey
Nicole Ballenger
Jacob Felty
Joshua Felty
Ariel Gilbert
Andrea Plunk
Erica Sanchez
Caden Anthony
Amalie Arambula
Owen Babcock
Allie Cass
Ashley Cravey
Samantha Iiams
Kathleen Lamb
Vanessa Lopez
Imelda Maltos
Mallory Mobly
Elizabeth Oliver
Alex Pharnakis
Bradley Sawicki
Shelley Temple

Diane Chambers is the NHS sponsor. The NHS Faculty Council consists of Phyllis Bice, Lisa Bynum, Vikki GoDair, Gwen Orr, and Chuck Powers.

Gym Update: Below is a picture of the gym floor with the painting complete. They are in the process of putting the final three seal coats on the floor.

Below is a picture of the ceramic tile being put down in the foyer:

Good luck to all the athletes competing at the regional track meet in Commerce!

Leave a Reply