Congratulations State Ensembles

by Coy Holcombe.  

 Congratulations to the state qualifying band ensembles for their performances at state.

 The Percussion Ensemble performed a Funk – Jazz piece called "Sinister Minister" by Fleck. They performed very well and received a second division rating. Members were: Nicole Ballenger, Natalie Bonner, Taylor Davis, Jacob Felty, Nic Hairl, James Hampton,  Cody Marple, Taylor Snow, and Nathan Taft
The Brass Ensemble performed a Renaissance piece entitled "Canzona #4" by Gabrielli. They performed outstandingly well achieving a first division rating which gave them the Bronze Medal for a superior level performance (only the second time for an ensemble to achieve a 1 at State in the last 9 years). Members were: Nathan Bennett, Joshua Felty, Brian Herbert, Dakota Mitchell, Alex Pharmakis, and Dylan Worrell.
Also, congratulations and thanks to the directors for their hard work and dedication in preparing these students: Todd Felty, Chad Bentley, and Patricia Fields.

Leave a Reply