Congratulations Cheerleaders!

by Coy Holcombe.  

I received word from our High School cheerleading sponsor, Sandy Sowers, that the Bulldog cheerleading squad brought home a first and third place award from their summer camp in Corpus Christi. Our squad placed third in the cheer competition and first in the dance competition. The really amazing part is that they were competition against 4A and 5A schools to win these awards!

In addition, Ariel Gilbert, Cody Clark, and Amanda Connerly were named All American Cheerleaders.  Our bulldog mascot, Nick Austin, won Most Improved. The rest of the squad includes: Jordon Shewmaker, Ashley Cravey, Shawna Barrett, Mallory Keeling, Alexis Cravey, Jaci Akins, Hope Boykin, and Alicia Ortiz. 

Congratulations to Sandy Sowers and all the members of the cheerleading squad for their accomplishments!


Leave a Reply