School Board Recognition Month

by Coy Holcombe.  

From the Texas Association of School Boards:

"Governor Rick Perry has proclaimed January 2010 as School Board Recognition Month to help build awareness of the crucial role an elected board of trustees plays in our communities and schools. Plan now to show your school board members you appreciate their dedication and hard work. They are extraordinary people who voluntarily tackle the enormous job of governing school districts. Their actions and decisions affect the present and future lives of our children."

Our local school board spends countless hours working to make EISD the best it can possibly be. I encourage everyone to thank these people for their hard work and dedication to the students of EISD.

Diane Russ – Board President
Thomas Frazier – Board Vice President
Sara McAtee – Board Secretary
Cotton Walker – Board Member
Mike Smith – Board Member
Gary Walsh – Board Member
Sonny Hodge – Board Member


Leave a Reply