National Honor Society Banquet

by Coy Holcombe.  

The annual National Honor Society (NHS) Banquet was held last night at the Athens Country Club. During the banquet, new NHS members were inducted, juniors received their NHS patches, and seniors received their NHS collars to be worn during graduation.

Seniors receiving NHS collars:

Nicole Ballenger
Kim Bennett
Zach Bennett
Victoria Bynum
Jesse Contreras
Jacob Felty
Joshua Felty
Lillian Foster
Lynde Frazier
Ariel Gilbert
Hubert Lowry
Julia Lucas
Jenny McConathy
Andrea Plunk
Erica Sanchez
Taylor Snow

Juniors receiving NHS patches:

Caden Anthony
Amalie Arambula
Owen Babcock
Taylor Brown
Allie Cass
Ashley Cravey
Samantha Iiams
Vanessa Lopez
Imelda Maltos
Mallory Mobly
Nancy Murff
Alex Pharmakis
Colton Ryals
Bradley Sawicki
Shelley Temple
Sophomores inducted into NHS:
Allison Bradbury
Amber Cowan
Ashley Crow
Timothy Gassman
Amber Henderson
Cassandra Hubbell
Benjamin Huddleston
Jacob Johnson
Cody Marple
Lauren McKenzie
Halie Northcutt
Taylor Patrick
Megan Renteria
Randal Roberts
Jasmine Sanchez
Shelby Stegent
Michael Yates
Kara Zimmerer
Special thanks to the NHS sponsor Diane Chambers for her work with the NHS throughout the year and for her work in planning the banquet.  Also a special thank you goes to the NHS Faculty Council: Phyllis Bice, Jeff Brown, Lisa Bynum, Vikki Godair, Gwen Orr, Chuck Powers, and Mandy Rolison.
I also want to thank all the parents, relatives, and friends that attended last night’s banquet. Your support is greatly appreciated.
I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Leave a Reply