FFA Awards

Last night, the FFA organization held their annual awards ceremony. Presiding over the awards ceremony were this years officers: Mallory Mobly, president; Ethan Grimes, vice president; Brady Tindel, secretary; Halie Northcutt, treasurer; Shelby Stegent, reporter; and Cory Whatley, sentinel.

Current FFA Officers 2010-2011

The officers awarded several types of awards including: Recognition of Participation, Star Greenhand, Star Chapter Farmer, Honorary Chapter Farmer, and Service Awards.

The FFA awarded three scholarships last night. The scholarships went to Mallory Mobly, Ty Browning, and Al Shewmaker.

FFA Scholarship Recipients

Tyler and Tanner Stokes showcased the Talent Team by performing several songs before the awards ceremony and during the awards ceremony.

At the end, the new officers for 2011-2012 were installed. The new officers are Brady Tindel, president; Cory Whatley, vice president; Summer Hinkle, secretary; Breanna Fuller, treasurer; Caitlyn Culp, reporter; Dillon Gransone, sentinel, and Austin Givan, advisor.

New Officers for 2011-2012

Congratulations to all the FFA members for an outstanding year in 2010-2011. A special thank you goes to the FFA sponsors, Theresa Tindel and Zach Tappan. A very special thank you goes out to all the parents, grandparents, other friends and relatives, and the Ag Booster Club for all their support of the FFA program throughout this year.

Leave a Reply