Board Meeting

Last night, the EISD Board of Trustees met in regular session. The meeting started at 7:00 PM and was held in the High School library. Actions taken during last night’s meeting included:

  • Approved minutes of January 15, 2013 meeting.
  • Approve financial reports as presented.
  • Approved a waiver request for staff development days for the 2013-2014 school year.
  • Approved the 2013-2014 school calendar as presented (calendar is attached at bottom of this entry).
  • Approved moving the March regular board meeting from Tuesday, March 19 to Thursday, March 7.
  • Accepted resignations of Cyndi Wanek, Jarrett Grant, James Taylor, and Rich Risner.
  • Approved the employment of Mary Burke, Head Start aide, and Irma Perez, custodian at Primary.
  • Approved the substitute list as presented.
  • Approved student transfers as presented.
  • Approved contract extensions for the following personnel: Coy Holcombe, superintendent; Janice Beasley, assistant superintendent for curriculum and instruction; Mack Saxon, director of special education; Brian Herman, athletic director; Dianne Shaffer, Primary principal; Robert Reeve, Intermediate principal; Truman Oakley, Middle School principal; Stan Sowers, High School principal
  • Adjourned

Leave a Reply