Softball and Employee Banquet

The softball team lost a hard fought game against Edgewood last night in the bi-district championship game. While the loss ended the Lady Bulldog’s season, it does not take away from the great year that they had. Congratulations to all the players for a great year! Congratulations to Dottie Hawthorne, head coach, and Carlos Rivera, assistant coach. Also, a special thank you to all the fans for their continued support throughout the season.

Employee Banquet

Last night, the EISD Board of Trustees hosted the annual Employee  Banquet. Employees were treated to a catered dinner from Danny’s Barbecue and numerous door prizes from area merchants. In addition, employees were recognized for their years of service to the district. The following employees received service pins last night:

5 Years
Tammy Beaty
Jodie Cates
Debbie Dominguez
Calvin Kennedy
MIchael Rowley

10 Years
James Beverly
Jessie Boyd
Traci McPherson
Mandy Rolison
Patricia Rollins
Theresa Tindel
Mary Walker

15 Years
Cindy Babcock
Kristi Bragg
Lisa Bynum
Cheryl Cooper
Sherry Dudley
Kathy Floyd
Deanna Haynes
Kathy Jones
Debbie McConathy
Bill Mohon
Brett Powers
David Sutton
Tina Sutton
Marcy Warren

20 Years
Alison Bristow
Candice Burns
Nancy Hall
Linda Harsey
Gene Myers
Jack Wallace

35 Years

Judy Wimberley

The following employees are retiring at the end of the 2012-2013 school year. They received plaques honoring them for their years of service to EISD:

James Taylor – 4 Years

Cyndi Wanek – 7 Years

Debbie Myers – 24 Years

The following board members received special recognition for their years of service to EISD. They will be leaving the board in May.

Diane Russ – Board President – 15 Years

Thomas Frazier – Board Vice President – 15 Years

In addition, the annual School Bell Award was presented last night. The School Bell Award goes to an individual for volunteer work in the district that goes above and beyond. This year’s recipient was Thomas Frazier. Mr. Frazier donated a tremendous amount of time and expertise in working on the parking area at the softball/baseball fields. His generous donation of time, expertise, and machinery is greatly appreciated!

Each year, Mary Bell and Faye Barnett work tirelessly to secure an abundant amount of door prizes for our employees. This year, they again did an absolutely fantastic job! I want to say a special thank you to Mary and Faye for all their work in making the Employee Banquet a huge success!

Finally, I want to recognize and thank the merchants that generously dontated prizes, gift cards, and in some cases, cash, for the annual drawing of prizes. The merchants, in no particular order, are listed below:

Sumer Whitehead – Assistant General Manager

Island Tan
Renee Youngman

McAfee Insurance
Don McAfee & Diane Mixon

McAlisters Deli
Cody Trammel

Scott Andrews

Tri-County Ford
Chris Pickens

Seven Points
David Allen

Texas Tan
Gun Barrel
Jennifer Clamon

Lakeside Therapeutic Massage
Martha Black

Gun Barrel
Robin Fiscus

King’s Creek Golf Club
Doug Smith & Mary Abbott

Eustace Athletic Booster Club
Shelley Compton

Hernadez Mexian Restaurant

Sylvester Spa & Salon
Gun Barrel
Ann Riley

Lakeside Collision Center
Mark & Kim McClaskey

Lesia and Friends Hair Salon
Lesia Townley

1st State Bank
Ronnie Davis

The Donut Shop
Madelyne Wardrup and Liz Patrick

Stitches Galore and More
Jackie Martin

Tractor Supply
David Castro

A-1 Heating and Air Conditioning
Gary and Becki Smith

Diary Queen
Gun Barrel
Randy Hill & Karla Harrell

Burger Barn
Paula Baker

Pizza Hut
Gun Barrel
Bill Hastings

Kitchen Table
Hazel Lane

Sue’s Roost
Mrs. Walker

Jalopy Joes
Gun Barrel
Joe and Tonya Luby

Dreams Come True
Jeff Skipper & Mary Beck

Life Fellowship Church

Leave a Reply