FFA Banquet, Sports Banquet, and This Week

The Eustace FFA Chapter held its annual awards banquet this past Friday. The banquet provided an opportunity to acknowledge the many accomplishments of our students this year. I would like to congratulate all of the members of the FFA for another great year! For the past several years, Eustace has done extremely well in all aspects of FFA competition. It has taken many, many hours of work and dedication from our students to make this happen. These accomplishments would not be possible without the help and support of parents, grandparents, and other supporters of our FFA program. Finally, I would like to thank our FFA sponsors, Theresa Tindel and Gregg Pruitt, for all their hard work and dedication this year. Pictures from the banquet will be posted later today.

The Eustace Sports Banquet was held this past Saturday at the First Baptist Church in Eustace. All the High School sports were honored at this banquet. An overflow crowd turned out to honor our athletes. I would like to thank the Booster Club and parent volunteers for all their work in preparing for this banquet. The decorations were absolutely great!! Pictures form the banquet will be uploaded later today. Students receiving individual recognition are listed below:

EASA Scholarships – Shelby Marcum and Chance Scott

TVVOA Scholarship – Megan Gunter and Shelby Wooley

Special Recognition for her work with Eustace Volleyball – Tosha Spain

Boys Off Season Award – D. J. Wisdom

Girls Off Season Award – Marshella Padgett

Coach Josh Sypert was given special recognition.

Volleyball Awards
Heart – Megan Gunter
Newcomers of the Year – Taylor Peebles and Grace Holcombe
MVPs – Payton DiBari and Caitlyn Culp
VB Scholarships – Hope Rodriguez and Shelby Wooley

Boys Cross County Awards
Newcomer – Aiden Reed
Heart – Preston Schwartz
MVP – Mark Zimmerer

Girls Cross Country Awards
Newcomer – Skye Burns
Heart – Brianna Reagan
MVP – All 6 Members of the State Championship Team

Football Awards
Offensive Players of the Year – Jesus Barcenas & Thomas Hyde
Defensive Players of the Year – Abed Abuhatab & Zach Hughes
11 Strong Award – Abed Abuhatab
MVP – Ryan Brown

Girls Basketball
Defensive Player of the Year – Karli Gallops
Offensive Player of the Year – Taylor Peebles
Heart – Carly Copeland
MVP – Shelby Marcum

Boys Basketball
Defensive Player of the Year – Chris Farnsworth
Offensive Player of the Year – Steven Stine
Heart – Lionel Garcia
MVP – Ryan Brown

Girls Power Lifting
Ashley Purselley and Jessica Miller
MVP – Sunni Goodell

Boys Power Lifting
Heart – Cameron Rogers
MVP – Justin Griffin

Newcomer of the Year – Megan Sawyer
Most Improved – Veronica Wheat
MVP – Ashleigh White

Offensive MVP – Forest Lane
Pitcher of the Year – Rusty Rogers
Heart – Shane Brady
MVP – Ryan Brown

Boys Golf
MVP – Brandon Morgan

Girls Golf
MVP – Rayleigh Smallwood

Girls Track
Newcomers of the Year – Skye Burns & Marshella Padgett
Throwers of the Year – Caitlyn Culp and Grace Holcombe
Heart – Terrah Herrera
MVP – Madi Allen

Boys Track
Newcomers of the Year – Cade Yates & Colton Summerall
Heart – Ryan Brown
MVPs – Mark Zimmerer & Steven Stine

Team of the Year – Girls Cross Country

Female Athletes of the Year – Megan Gunter & Caitlyn Culp

Male Athlete of the Year – Ryan Brown

Booster Club Scholarships
Chance Scott
Karli Gallops
Terrah Herrera
Shelby Marcum

Special Recognition for Retiring Booster Club Board Members:
Tina Peebles
Norma Herrera

This Week

Monday – Top 10 Banquet

Tuesday – HS Daytime Awards; School Board Meeting – 7:00 PM – HS Library

Thursday – Middle School Awards Night; High School Awards Night

Friday – Middle School Daytime Awards

Saturday – State Solo and Ensemble Contest

Monday – May 26 – Memorial Day Holiday

I hope everyone has a great week!

Leave a Reply