Upcoming Dates and Events

We are getting to the point where we have lots of activities that are just around the corner. I would like to take a few minutes and list out upcoming events and activities:

Friday, August 7 – VB Scrimmage at Eustace – 4:00

Saturday, August 8, VB Scrimmage at Eustace – 10:00 AM

Tuesday, August 11 – VB Dual Match in Eustace – 5:00

Thursday, August 13 – New Teacher Orientation – 8:45 – HS Library; TVVOA Tournament in Eustace – 9th & JV

Friday, August 14 – Varsity VB at Van Tournament

Saturday, August 15 – Varsity VB at Van Tournament; TVVOA Tournament in Eustace; HS Football Scrimmage v. Wolfe City in Rains – 9:00 AM

Tuesday, August 18 – In-Service Day; VB Dual Meet in Eustace – 5:00; Budget and Tax Hearing – HS Library – 6:30; School Board Meeting – HS Library – 7:00

Wednesday, August 19 – In-Service Day; Fish Camp – HS Auditorium – 1:00 – 3:45

Thursday, August 20 – Meet the Teacher Day – Primary New Parents – 3:00, Returning Students – 3:30; Intermediate – 4:00; Middle School – 4:30;Lady Bulldog Varsity Tournament; HS Football Scrimmage at Quitman

“Back to School” Vaccine Clinic 4:00 – 5:00. The following immunizations will be administered to any student/child from age 8-18 for $20.00 or less per shot:

MMR (Measles, Mumps, Rubella)
MMRV (PROQUAD) ( Measles, Mumps, Rubella, Varicella)
Menactra (Meningitis vaccine)
Havrix (Hepatitis A)
Engerix (Hepatitis B)
TDaP (Tetanus, Diphtheria, & Pertussis)
Varicella (Chickenpox)

Friday, August 21 – Lady Bulldog Varsity Tournament

Saturday, August 22 – Lady Bulldog Varsity Tournament

Monday, August 24 – First Day of Classes; Bulldog Bash – 6:00 PM Old HS Gym; High School Meet the Teacher Night immediately after Bulldog Bash

If anyone has any questions about any of the upcoming events, please do not hesitate to contact me at cholcombe@eustaceisd.net.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Upcoming Dates and Events”

Leave a Reply