Athletic Banquet

Saturday, the Athletic Booster Club hosted the annual Athletic Banquet at the first Baptist Church in Eustace. Following a meal, each athletic team was recognized by their coaches. The following awards were announced at the banquet:

Boys Offseason Award – Francisco Gomez
Girls Offseason Award – Madison Holbert
Volleyball Heart Award – Zoie Bailey and Reece Thorne
Volleyball Newcomer of the Year – Rubi Bailey
Volleyball MVP – Hailey Purselley
Girls Cross Country Newcomer of the Year – Jordan Romano
Girls Cross Country Heart Award – Reece Thorne
Girls Cross Country MVP – Sabrina Davis
Boys Cross Country Newcomer of the Year – Collin Sutton
Boys Cross Country Hear Award – Jaden Lopez
Boys Cross Country MVP – Dalton Page
Football Offensive MVP – Alejandro Sanchez and Clifton Johnson
Football Team MVP – Cory Strawn
Football 11 Strong Award – Joey Harris and Michael Schultz
Cheer Most Improved – Juliana Machado
Cheer Heart Award – McKenna Lilly
Cheer Most Spirited – Brooke Caldwell
Cheer Best All-Round – Zoie Bailey
Girls Basketball Newcomer of the Year – Kendal Lowry
Girls Basketball Heart Award – Madelyn Bristow
Girls Basketball Defensive Player of the Year – Lilly Sorrels
Girls Basketball Offensive Player of the Year – Madison Holbert
Girls Basketball MVP – Zoie Bailey
Boys Basketball Heart Award – Tucker Reeve
Boys Basketball Defensive Players of the Year – Kelly Ashton and Joey Harris
Boys Basketball Offensive Player of the Year – Clifton Johnson
Boys Basketball MVP – Ethan Austin
Boys Powerlifting MVP – Marcus Staggs
Girls Powerlifting MVP – Raini Goodell
Fishing Team of the Year – Colby Carpenter and Micah Everitt
Softball Offensive Player of the Year – Haley Purselley
Softball Defensive Player of the Year – Katelyn Ridgle
Softball MVP – Jacee Gray
Baseball Pitcher of the Year – Cody Strawn
Baseball Offensive MVP – Chris Carlson
Baseball MVP – All the Senior Players
Boys Golf Most Improved – Paxton Schwartz
Boys Golf MVP – Clayton Carpenter
Girls Golf Most Improved – Tabitha Rigby
Girls Golf MVP – Bethany McKinness
Girls Track Field Event MVP – Miranda Fotenot
Girls Track Newcommers of the Year – Sara Larson & Krisslyn Westbrook
Girls Track Heart Award – Jana Peters
Girls Track MVP – Bailey Holbert
Boys Track Newcomer of the Year – Colby Carpenter
Boys Track Hear Award – Alejandro Sanchez and Tristan Costello
Boys Track MVP – Dalton Page

Team of the Year – Boys and Girls Track Teams

Code Purple Award – Michael Schultz and Zoie Bailey

Male Athletes of the Year – Cory Strawn and Clifton Johnson

Female Athlete of the Year – Hailey Purselley

Athletes of the Year
Code Purple Award
Boys Track
Boys Track
Girls Track
Girls Track
Golf Teams
Varsity Baseball
Fishing Team
Varsity Boys Basketball
Varsity Girls Basketball
Cheer Team
Cheer Team
Student Trainers
Varsity Football
Varsity Football
Leann Carlson receiving School Bell Award for outstanding servcie to the students of EISD.
Varsity Volleyball
Girls Cross Country
Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country
Scholarship Recipeints
James Beverly receiving a special award from the Booster Club.


Leave a Reply