Athletic Banquet

This past Saturday, the Athletic Booster Club hosted the annual Athletic Banquet at the First Baptist Church. The evening featured a catered meal followed by the awards presentation.

I would like to thank the Booster Club officers and members for all their work in preparing for this banquet. The Booster Club literally spent hours decorating and getting the Fellowship Hall ready to host almost 400 people. The 2019 Booster Club Officers include:

Leann Carlson – President
Kim Skinner – Treasurer
Traci Phillips – Secretary
Tracy Pritchett – Spirit
Angie Grant – Spirit
Steve Skinner – Concessions
Samantha Kelly – Concessions

I want to thank all the officers and members who have worked hard all year long for our athletes!

Awards and Recognitions

Leann Carlson presented a special award to Scott and Tracy Pritchett for the volunteer work that each has contributed to the students and staff of EISD.

Leann also presented Skylar Pritchett and Nathan Mason with a Booster Club scholarship.

Representatives from the Trinity Valley Volleyball Officials Association presented Reece Thorne with a TVVOA Scholarship.

Offseason Awards
Boys – Wesley Kirchenbauer
Girls – Sierra Castillo

Volleyball Awards
The entire varsity volleyball team was Academic All-District.
Newcomer of the Year – Whole Team
Heart Award – Havynn Mahaffey
MVP – Reece Thorne

Girls Cross Country
Captain – Brooke McAtee
Newcomer of the Year – Madison Kulsa
Hear Award – Yasmine Washington
MVP – Kayley Fruen

Boys Cross Country
All State – Nick Westbrook and Dalton Page
Captain – Jaden Lopez
Newcomer of the Year – Colby Carpenter
Heart Award – Nick Westbrooke
MVP – Dalton Page

11 Strong Award – Skylar Pritchett
Offensive Player of the Year – Alejandro Sanchez
Defensive Player of the Year – Kole Graham
MVP – Ethan Austin

Most Spirited – Stephanie Carlson
Heart Award – Abbie Cates
Most Improved – Alyssa Lane
Leadership Award – Madison Lilley
Best All-Around – Gracie Heron

Girls Basketball
Hear Award – Kendall Lowry
Defensive Player of the Year – Rubi Bailey
Offensive Player of the Year – Lilly Sorrells
Best All-Around – Madison Holbert

Boys Basketball
Heart Award – Adrian Gonzalez and Jason Losiewicz
Defensive Player of the Year – Blake Martin
Offensive Player of the Year – Tucker Reeve
MVP – Ethan Austin

Boys Powerlifting
MVP – Chan Fancher

Co-Offensive Players of the Year = Kayla Lovelady and Dawson Davlin
Defensive Player of the Year – Lauren Herring
Heart Award – Faith Merchant
MVP – Alyssa Lane

Heart Award – Cade Adair
Pitcher of the Year – Kobe Borchardt
MVP – Carson Kelly
Team MVP – Kole Graham

Boys Most Improved Player – Clayton Carpenter
Boys MVP – Paxton Schwartz
Girls Most Improved Player – Melissa Milan
Girls MVP – Brooke McCord

Girls Track
Newcomer of the Year – Grace Ferrell
Heart Award – Reece Thorne
Field Event Award – Miranda Fontenot
MVP – Yasmine Washington

Boys Track
Newcomers of the Year – Jake Haney and Dominic Rudman
Heart Award – Nick Westbrook and Colby Carpenter
MVP – Dalton Page

Team of the Year – Boys Cross Country

Code Purple Award – Kole Graham

Male Athlete of the Year – Ethan Austin

Female Athlete of the Year – Reece Thorne

The final award of the evening went to Coach Chuck Powers. He received the banner that will hang in the Kirk Gym celebrating his 907 career wins in volleyball.

Below are various pictures from the banquet. The Senior Ribbon Cutting Ceremony will be uploaded to the district’s YouTube channel later today.


Leave a Reply