District Academic UIL Contest Results

Fourteen students participated in the UIL District Academic Contests in Buffalo: Chris Almand, Connie Benefield, Jerrod Branscum, David Calvert, Whitney Frosch, Nic Hairl, Grace Holcombe, Cody Marple, Samantha Randall, Noel Rosado, Josh Rosado, Elizabeth Salinas, Troy Saunders, and Kaitlyn White. Writing events were held on Tuesday, March 20th, with all other events following on Saturday, March 24th. Please congratulate each student for his/her hard work and dedication.

The following students earned medals and/or advanced to Regional competition: Whitney Frosch, 1st place Ready Writing, advances; Nic Hairl, 2nd place Headline Writing, advances, 5th place Math; Grace Holcombe, 3rd place Ready Writing, advances; and Cody Marple, 5th place Literary Criticism.




Congratulations Varsity Track Teams!

Congratulations to the varsity track teams for a great performance last night at the Crandall Pirate Relays. The Varsity Girls team had a tremendous showing, in a very competitive meet with large 3A and 4A schools competing. Eustace was the only 2A school in attendance, but our girls managed to win the meet by over 30 points.

Additionally, Jaci Aiken and the Varsity 4 x 400 Relay qualified for the Texas Relays in Austin. This is a huge accomplishment for these girls. This is a collegiate track meet at the University of Texas that the best runners and throwers from across the state will be competing in.

The Varsity Boys team finished runner-up to Crandall. A highlight was Evan Arambula winning gold in the 800 m, and 1600 m runs, in a convincing performance. He was also the anchor leg of the 4 x 400 m relay.

The District track meet will be held here at Eustace with Prelims on Monday April 9th and Finals Wednesday April 11th.


Microsoft Office Specialists @HS


Microsoft Office Specialist certification is a valuable credential that recognizes the skills needed to use the full features and functionality of Office 2007 applications. This credential gives our students a competitive advantage in today’s college and career-readiness marketplace.

Congratulations to the following students for passing the Microsoft Office Specialist Certification Exam for Word 2007:  Amber Henson, Angela Jackson, Caleb Letkiewicz, Chelsea Oliver, Courtney Sandell, Hope Rodriguez, Jonathan House, Mary Hamilton, Melody Allen, Ridge Smith, Sydney Willard, Taylor Peebles, Timmie Young, and Wally Baker.

FFA Shows in San Antonio

Eustace FFA participated at the San Antonio Livestock and Ag Mechanics show. Results are as follows:

San Antonio Heifer Show

Brady Tindel – 1st place Brahman heifer and 14th place Brahman heifer.

Chad Tindel — 5th place Charolais heifer

Samantha Crocker – 4th place Brahman heifer

Dillon Gragsone – Participated with his Brahman heifer

San Antonio Ag Mechanics

There were over 420 projects constructed and shown at the San Antonio Livestock show Ag Mechanics project show. The Eustace FFA Ag Mech project show team consisting of Brady Tindel, Cameron Young, Mark Greenwood, Dillon Gragsone, and Seth Purselley placed 4th in a competitive class with their 28’ Gooseneck Lowboy winning a $150 Airgas gift card. Lots of hard work goes into each of these projects. If you see any of these students please take the time to congratulate them personally.



Flex Days @ EHS

This week we are completing 2 of the last 4 Flex Days to be
held at E.H.S.  The Flex Days have served a great purpose in helping us
prepare students for the TAKS exams. Now that the new STAAR  exam has
arrived that just focuses on one course, it’s time for a different
approach.  Instead we will be spending more time in the classroom and
design our six weeks exams to be mini benchmarks for their STAAR exam.  We
will however, be doing extra remediation for the students that will still be
responsible for passing the TAKS Exam.

EHS Art Department Performs at Cedar Creek Art Show

The EHS Art Department performed well at the Cedar Creek Art Show recently. Our students took home a 1st place trophy in the 2D art category. Jessica Williams received a 1st place prize. Jasmine Lopez and Trey Russell placed 2nd. Seth Purselly, Nathan Cason and Whitney Frosch placed 3rd. Kassidy Cantrell and Keegan Adair placed 5th. In the 3D category, Casey Bramblitt placed 4th and Seth Purselley placed 5th. Congratulations to all the artists who participated for their impressive effort.

Bulldog Pride @ High School

Students earning Bulldog Pride for the 1st semester are being rewarded today with the following:

  • Bulldog Pride 1 six weeks: A movie in the high school auditorium
  • Bulldog Pride for 2 six weeks:  A movie at the Gun Barrel Theater
  • Bulldog Pride for the entire semester:  A movie at Gun Barrel Theater along with lunch at CiCi’s Pizza.

In order for a student to earn Bulldog Pride honors he/she must have no absences, no conduct referrals for the six weeks.

The High School faculty and staff  appreciate  these fine young men and women.

High School January Students of the Month

Students of the Month were recognized for January:

  • Freshmen:  Carly Copeland and Brandon Hall
  • Sophomores:  Tarah Herrera and Colton Huffman
  • Juniors:  Mallory Keeling and Evan Arambula
  • Seniors:  Hannah Foster and Blake Ward

These students are chosen by vote from all EHS staff members.

We are very proud and appreciative of these fine young men and women.

Bulldog Proud